Never thought i’d be here

 

I guess this makes me a blogger!

I’ve hardly ever thought about myself as a writer. I’d usually groan and complain about having to write essays, never really feeling inspired to write. Yet somehow here I am – blogging for the entire world to hear my thoughts.

Now of course, I was encouraged to start blogging by my professors – they’re pretty much the ‘know all’ for what can lead us to success – and having a blog is really a great tool to use professionally. Some of the past AMC students have found success and gotten job offers because of their blogs!

Although, the thought of this post being on not only a public forum but one that can reach a global audience, is a little stressful, I am definitely up for the task. I feel that knowing everyone and their grandmother can see this adds some  welcomed pressure. You can’t help but wonder, will readers like me? Do I seem fake? Are they even interested? Luckily other bloggers have some tips for de-stressing blogging.

I rely on tools such as Pearson Writer when it comes to editing and being confident in my work. My writing experience stems mainly from SLC. From critical analysis papers, professional emails, research reports and you guessed it, blogs! I’d say I’m a decently strong writer, I can’t be certain though. I’ve never taken the opportunity to evaluate my own writing or see how I compare to other bloggers.

This opportunity to blog for school assignments is a habit that I can see myself continuing beyond school and carrying into my personal and professional lives. As shocking as it can be to see the global reach this blog post has the potential for it’s a tool that can be used as a catalyst for the start of a great marketing career. So hello future employers, professors and those reading along because they stumbled across this post!

Follow my blog to be the first to hear about new posts and comment your thoughts below or share your own posts you think I’d be interested in!

3 thoughts on “Never thought i’d be here

  1. teachingteacher says:

    Reblogged this on Teaching Teacher and commented:
    I love this blog entry. One gets a sense of the writer’s personality, images have been cleanly embedded in the text (and they’ve been sourced), and my rubric has been followed. And, of course, the writing is clean. This will likely be an entry for the Greg Award Blogger of the Year. Students, if you want to know how to rock your blog assignment, check out Brianne’s blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

